Posted in love, pain

Minus you…

I looked up and the clouds passed by;
Holding hands, nature can be such a tease;
I looked beside and the birds chirp happily;
The times I wished I had wings to fly back;

The length of the nails shortened;
The breadth of the days widened;
I shamelessly opened the door;
Wishing it takes me to yesterday;

Love is in the air, they say;
I breathe harder, but no trace of you;
Love is blind, we all know;
I close my eyes only for you to open them;

They say death is worse;
Without you here, I live like a corpse;
I shed a tear wishing you were near;
This could be fatal, that’s all I fear;

You are the serendipity of my life;
This loneliness kills like a knife;
You are my something old, borrowed and blue;
How this happened, well, I have no clue;

Till death we part, this feels beyond;
You are the happyness that I pursue;
Sleep is the answer, you remain the question;
Love is an art, for those with a heart;

My heart erupts like a volcano;
My eyes raise the like ocean;
My legs run like the winds;
Oh Mother Nature, you are within me;

Where are you, my love?
Hurry up, for the stallion is ready;
I hope I’m doing ok there,
For you are dying here;

Author:

mindless thoughts & thoughtless mind...!

2 thoughts on “Minus you…

  1. Sleep is the answer, you remain the question;
    Love is an art, for those with a heart; // So true. Such a lovely post. I can see the love over flowing!

Leave a Reply

