Posted in life, love

3 decades…

It took 30 years for me to realize…. …

That it’s ok to be crazy and weird…

That being normal is the biggest stereotype…

That it’s never too late to go after what u want in life…

Where my passion truly lies…

That parent’s love is the only one that is unconditional…

That it is best to let go of few people to be happy…

That no matter what u do, if someone decides to leave, they will…

That there is no place like home…

That love can happen more than once…

That love cannot happen at first sight…

That it is not cruel to be practical and realistic…

That filter coffee is the best drink to have…

That childhood can be relived…

That I have been a bad daughter, but im improving…

That it’s ok to regret for things you have done, it does not make u any weaker…

That it is absolutely normal to cry and it is not gender specific at all…

That being curvaceous is not uncool…

That you can have part-time people in Ur life, passing clouds are at times needed…

That one should never condition or decide what their children future should be…

That im ashamed of certain things I did and accepting it does not make me a loser…

That im the strongest human being I have known and im mighty proud about it…

That Tamizh is the most beautiful language…

That the most important thing is to keep yourself happy…

That relationship is like bathing, it has to be taken care of everyday…

That nobody can put you down unless you give them the right to…

That working a marriage requires two people and not four…

That you just live once and you need to make the most of it…

That saving money is essential for spending it…

That traveling alone is a great stress buster…

That I love myself more than ever before…

That I can say “NO” “I CANT” “NOT NOW” more boldly now than ever before…

That only I know myself the most than anyone else…

That people who judge others often fail to look into the mirror…

That mind is the biggest healer and not time…

That IM THE BEST EXAMPLE for my kids…

That nature is a great place to be…

That I love my mother more than I thought I would…

Well, you might relate to most, few or none of the above… My point is please do not let your child take so much to realize… The sooner, the better!! 🙂 If you haven’t released it yet, well it’s never too late! 🙂

Author:

mindless thoughts & thoughtless mind...!

7 thoughts on “3 decades…

  1. “Relationship is like bathing, it has to be taken care of everyday.” What about boyfriends who don’t like to bathe everyday? 😛 Hehe. A well thought-out post. Makes for a feel-good-about-yourself read. 🙂

  2. Interesting proverbs… Good one! I agree with parent’s love is unconditional…. I see how my Mother loves me and my wife how she loves our kids, it is spontaneous…. Gifted to have patents especially Mother 🙂

  3. And I didn’t even know being curvaceous is considered uncool….how cool is that ? 🙂 I related to almost all of them and consider it very thoughtful of you to jot it all down in one place,made for good reading,thanks !

Leave a Reply

